Do You Suffer From Facebook Fatigue?

Every time I stroll into Starbucks, my sushi spot or any other place that has a line I see everyone sucked into their phone or tablet typing away on Facebook.  Personally, I’m more of a Twitter guy but with over a billion active users as of September 2012, Facebook has secured its place in most people’s day to day activities.  Seriously, how many of you wake up and look at your Facebook first thing to see what happened while you were asleep?

-0s

Well apparently folks are getting burned out.  In fact, 61% of users have taken a “break” from using Facebook for several weeks or even more, and these “Facebook vacations” are happening more and more frequently as our culture becomes saturated with social media. Our reasons for breaking from Facebook vary from being too busy, to being bored with the site, to an annoyance with excessive “drama.” Whatever their reasons for taking a Facebook hiatus, most interesting of all is that according to most people, they’ll be spending less time on Facebook than ever before in the coming year.

Again, with over a billion active users, Facebook isn’t going anywhere ANY time soon but the way we utilize it IS changing.

-0FacebookFatigue

SOURCE: Online College Courses.com

About blurppy

Blurppy is a constantly changing, always evolving web entity that features articles, reviews, interviews and such from my perspective. Who am I you ask? I'm DT and if you see it on here, I like it, have it, want it, need it, lust it or simply can't afford it. How about you take a gander at my lil part of the massive web universe and if you see something that appeals to you, share it with your friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Do You Suffer From Facebook Fatigue?

  1. mikey2ct says:

    I’m in the demographic at the other end of the spectrum (age 50+). Not interested, period.

    Like

Tell us what YOU think...