Birds by Abby Diamond

This one goes out to my old friend Noel.  An incredible artist in his own right who has his own deep appreciation of birds.  Abby Diamond is an illustrator in Pennsylvania who finishing her last year of college. She is inspired by birds and as you can see, is extremely good at portraying them in watercolors.

Here is what Abby has to say about herself:

“I have been many places and have seen many things. I bring things to life with pencils and paint. I set off fire alarms when I walk into buildings. I cook minute rice in seconds.  I cross my T’s, dot my I’s, and Carpe my Diems. I don’t generate my own body heat; I take everyone else’s. On the weekends, I play in an ambient hardcore spoon band. When I discovered the meaning of life, it wasn’t as exciting as I imagined it would be.”

Check our more of her work on Behance, DeviantArt, and Society6 and tell her blurppy sent you.

About blurppy

Blurppy is a constantly changing, always evolving web entity that features articles, reviews, interviews and such from my perspective. Who am I you ask? I'm DT and if you see it on here, I like it, have it, want it, need it, lust it or simply can't afford it. How about you take a gander at my lil part of the massive web universe and if you see something that appeals to you, share it with your friends.
This entry was posted in Art. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Birds by Abby Diamond

  1. Beautiful art, looks very natural.
    thanks for sharing

    Like

  2. where can one buy prints?

    Like

Tell us what YOU think...